The trailer for Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu has just been released and dear god is it glossy. Of course when you have the effervescent Kareena Kapoor being the main Box Office draw, there are always a few lumix units added to the screen and getting support from Imran Khan (who seems to be doing a PhD on playing the straight man in Bollywood this year) the movie looks like a very paint by number romantic comedy of errors set in Vegas.
Releasing in time for Valentine’s Day allegations are flying and being denied from Dharma production that this might be an remake of What Happens in Vegas? Although head honcho Karan Johar has remade a few movies in the past, he usually does this “officially” so there might be some commonality between two very different characters marrying after a drunken night in Vegas but its probably not a copy.
In any case, it has a great cast (although in the trailer they lack a certain spark), the production values seem very high, the director is fresh and Amit Trivedi, one of the best music directors currently working int he industry today, has composed the soundtrack so we’ll probably get at least a few hummable tunes coming out of the theaters.
Dharma movies usually connect well with NRI audience so this will probably play well in the UK.
Cast

Imran Khan as Rahul Kapoor
Kareena Kapoor as Riana Braganza
Randhir Kapoor
Boman Irani
Ram Kapoor
Ratna Pathak Shah
Rajat Barmecha

5 responses »

  1. Abdullah says:

    ((( International singing sensation / pop star Stone Stedman has recently created an unprecedented album in music history of 13 smash hit songs … an unbelievable collection of his GREATEST HITS in Spanish, French and English sung FLUENTLY! )))

  2. fdbd says:

    Awesome blog. And I am waiting for this movie.

  3. Seo Tricks says:

    Good post. I study something more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It would always be stimulating to learn content material from other writers and observe slightly something from their store. I want to make use of some with the content material on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I provide you with a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for first-time blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

  4. Tish Knower says:

    I really value your work , Great post.

  5. i like reading says:

    Good Blog…

    I discovered your blog on bing and checked a few of your early posts. I hope you will continue the very good work. I just added your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. I’m seeing forward to reading more from you later on!…

Leave a Reply

